Categories

Flunkie's guide how to hybrid Gambit! Patch 1.14!

Location DenmarkPosts: 101 Incredible
edited February 2014

Hi. I am Flunkie and I play Gambit, he is my favorite Marvel character so it was obvious for me to pick him up. When I started playing him I was very fast to pick up a hybrid build because that is how I remember him from the 90’s cartoon X-Men (the way he fought in the series). That does not mean that it is the right way he fights, if you look at the comics but that’s the way I remember him.

I want to thank Drakkon, which guide marvelbase.com/builds/view/3762-Gambit_Hybrid_Bruiser I was using
. After playing Gambit 200+ hours I had the crazy idea that I could come up with my own guide, so this is my take on a Gambit Hybrid guide. You might see a few stuff that are similar to his guide, while some is my own take on Gambit.
Remember this is not how you should play Gambit but how you can play your Gambit. How you play Gambit is up to you.

• I have to excuse my english, it is not my main language and that’s the reason there may be a few typos here and there – feel free to grammar nazi me.

Contents

Powers

Artifacts

Medallions

Gear

Relics

Legendary

Blessings

X-Gene

Loadout

Affix

Synergies

Uru

Conclusion

Update log

Powers

Max Skills

Bo Beatdown -20

Ace of Spades - 20

52 Card Pickup - 20

Sleight of Hand - 20

Ragin’ Cajun - 20

Black Suits - 20

Savate Expert – 10 points

Cheat Death you’ll get from gear. We’ll come to that later.

Artifacts

Xerogen Crystal

Gives a lot of stats that’s exceptional to hybrid gambit.

Advanced Kung Fu Training Sequence

This is a new artifact added to the game, I've changed this over Language! due to this also gives damage and dodge, while granting defense when I hit with a melee power(BB) while also granting health. I prefer this over Language! and PSS.

Fearsome Fist of Fallarah(will be changed to Hand of Doom once I get hold of that)